YES, YOU CAN CHANGE THE WORLD

--

“Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world are the ones who do.” (Steve Jobs)

And those crazy people are the Leaders who have one must quality which I have already discussed in my blog If you want to be a leader then you must read this!

“Every person can make a difference, and every person should try.” (John F. Kennedy)

Photo by Joel Muniz on Unsplash

To have that leadership quality, I stepped out of my box. I volunteered for the Akhuwat Foundation cloth banking. It was my best experience of the life of doing work for others without getting paid. I went door to door and reaching out to everyone even to those whom I don’t like or who do not like me. Most of the people shut their doors saying “You are a fraud”. That was hurting me the most but for a leader, it is necessary to eradicate the factor of “ME”. I ignored the negative compliments from people thinking they do not know it is for a great cause. My target was to collect 50 clothes but I end up with 147 clothes.

It is not that everyone will discourage you. There are people who wanted to dom the same but are afraid of negative compliments when they see you doing the work they wished to, they will support you.

In the end, I would like to read about your first volunteer experience. Do share it in comment sections. Thanks

--

--

Farhan Ahmed | Personal Stories & Life Lessons

Join me on a journey of personal growth through storytelling. Raw and honest, I share my experiences and lessons to inspire and connect with readers.